Register Now!

Discover how we can help Clinical Pathologists doing microscopy work

The work of Pathologists to diagnose disease is demanding and their need to have high performance images while remaining physically comfortable throughout the workday is critical. 

It is our pleasure to invite you to participate in our webinar “How can Ergonomics help Microscopists to improve the efficiency in Pathology?” It will be a unique opportunity to get a dedicated introduction to the Leica Microsystems Pathology Solution Suite.

This online event will take place on ? 12th April 2021  1:30 pm CEST (Berlin) 1:30 pm SAST (Johannesburg) 2:30 pm EEST (Bucharest) 2:30 pm AST (Riyadh) 3:30 pm GST (Abu Dabi) 

 We look forward to sharing with you.

I'd Like to Register

*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
By clicking on the SUBMIT button, I confirm that I have reviewed and agree with Leica Microsystems Terms of Use and their Privacy Policy. I also understand my privacy choices as they pertain to my personal data, as detailed in the aforementioned Privacy Policy under ‘’Your Privacy Choices’’.

Challenges related to pathology microscopy work

Pathologists need to prepare specimen slides for examination and ensure the accuracy and reliability of diagnoses, typically with strict deadlines and time constraints. They must ensure an efficient, fast processing of specimens to meet the demands of doctors treating patients in hospitals and clinics.

At times pathologists spend hours examining many specimens with a microscope. This demanding work style can lead to discomfort and repetitive strain injury (RSI) due to an uncomfortable posture while performing recurrent motions, such as adjusting the stage and focus position as well as changing objectives. Additionally, looking through the eyepieces over long periods of time with large fluctuations in light intensity can cause eyestrain.

Pathologists are in need of a solution which enables them to do microscopic examination with increased comfort and efficiency.