Online Seminar/Webinar on Multiphoton Excitation and Deep Imaging Applications

Tuesday, 19th October 2010 at 5pm (CET), 4pm (UK), 11am (EDT)

Register for Online Seminar/Webinar on Multiphoton Excitation and Deep Imaging Applications

http://www.microscopy-analysis.com/leicawebinars

Multiphoton microscopy is the method of choice for non-invasive deep-penetration fluorescence microscopy of thick highly scattering samples.

Multiphoton microscopy is optimal for a diversity of fixed and living biological samples. Specimens can range from thick organ sections, intact organs and whole embryos to entire animals.

Advantages of multiphoton excitation are:

  • Greater penetration depth due to low scattering
  • Reduced phototoxicity due to spatial confinement leads to longer lifetime of living cells
  • Bleaching restricted to focal plane – no volume bleaching
  • Intrinsical optical sectioning properties – no need for a detection pinhole

Join our webinar to hear about Deep Imaging Applications with the Leica multiphoton confocal system Leica TCS SP5 MP.

Learn more about Leica’s new, full-integrated Chameleon Compact OPO solution. The OPO (optical parametric oscillator) offers you multiphoton excitation up to 1300 nm and therefore even less scattering and deeper tissue penetration

Register for the Webinar here!

http://www.microscopy-analysis.com/leicawebinars

Related Images