Sep. 21: Webinar on Stem Cell Imaging

For more information and complimentary registration visit: www.sciencemag.org/webinar/

  • Date: Wednesday, September 21, 2011
  • Time: 12 noon Eastern, 9 a.m. Pacific, 4 p.m. GMT, 5 p.m. UK
  • Duration: 1 hour

Submit your questions LIVE to the experts during the webinar!

About This Webinar

The pluripotent nature of stem cells allows them to divide an apparently unlimited number of times and develop into many different cell types. Stem cells can serve as an internal repair system for a range of tissues, differentiating into cells with specialized functions. This makes them of particular interest to researchers looking to use stem cells to treat - and cure - a number of disorders, including neurodegenerative diseases, heart disease, and spinal cord injuries. To investigate how stem cells function in vitro and in vivo and react to internal and external stimuli, researchers require robust methodologies and accurate imaging capabilities for analysis.

In this webinar, our panel of experts will focus on best practices for the manipulation and imaging of stem cells in the laboratory, and explain how they have successfully applied the latest imaging solutions to advance our understanding of stem cells and their application in disease treatment.

During the webinar, viewers will:

  • Learn how to maintain cell viability during imaging
  • Obtain tips for fluorescent imaging of stem cells
  • Hear how to optimize conditions for time-lapse imaging of stem cells
  • Be able to ask questions of the panel live!

Register at:
http://www.sciencemag.org/webinar/

Produced by the Science/AAAS Custom Publishing Office and sponsored by Leica Microsystems.

Related Images