01 Jul 2022

Webinar: Advances in Cellular Research

01 Jul 08:00 UTCWebinar

Esplora le nostre soluzioni

The Latest in Cellular Imaging with CryoET

Live Webinar: Friday 1st July 2022, 10:00 BST | 11:00 CEST | 13:00 GST

 

Advances in cryo-electron tomography (cryo-ET) allow the visualization of molecular sociology inside cells in near-native states, but challenges remain in targeting structures of interest. Through smart experimental design, researchers at EMBL have developed a cryo-correlative light and electron microscopy (CLEM) workflow to overcome the labor- and time-intensive approaches. Join us to find out about their 3D-CLEM imaging workflow, which provides a way to localize structures during sample preparation, imaging, and data analysis through registration with fluorescence data.

Learning Objectives:

  • Overview of the 3D CLEM-guided imaging workflow for CryoET
  • Overcoming Challenges of cell targeting and localization
  • Detailing new functionalities to streamline the cell imaging workflow