20Nov2018

High Pressure Freezing

20 Nov 17:00 – 18:00 CET Webinar

London 4:00 pm | Berlin 5:00 pm | Dubai 8:00 pm | Boston 11:00 am

Join our webinar "Expanding the Limits of Electron Microscopy Sample Preparation with the Leica EM ICE High Pressure Freezer" and learn how our cryo platform helps to expand the current limits of cryofixation.

Key Learnings:

  • Improved vitrification: Specimen vitrification without synchronisation fluid
  • Vitrification strategies: Optimized freezing for different techniques
  • Light and electrical stimulation: Dissect cellular processes with millisecond precision
  • A look into the future: freezing of crystals