09 Dec 2021

OCT-Guided Retina Surgery Symposium

09 Dec 14:00 UTCWebinar

Explore Our Solutions

Optimized Retinal Surgery: Advantages of OCT Imaging for Diagnosis, Surgical Decision Making, and Clinical Outcome

Live Symposium by Prof. Gavin Tan and Dr. Jaume Català

December 9, 2021 from 2:00-3:00 PM CET (Berlin)
45 min presentation followed by 15 minutes Q&A
            
Join us from all around the world
2 pm CET (Berlin) | 9 pm SGT (Singapore) | 1 pm BST (London) | 5 pm GST (UAE) |10 am BRT (São Paulo) | 8 am EST (New York) | 5 am PST (Los Angeles) | 6:30 pm IST (Delhi) | 4 pm MSK (Moscow)

About the symposium: 

Introduction to intraoperative OCT

  • Insights from Leica Microsystems on the EnFocus intraoperative OCT built into the Proveo 8 ophthalmic microscope


Surgical utility of intraoperative OCT

  • Experience and benefits in common cases, e.g., macular hole surgery
  • Complex cases, in which OCT led to change of surgical plans intraoperatively


Challenging cases, in which intraoperative OCT makes a difference

  • Diagnosis of retinoblastoma
  • OCT in pediatric vitreoretinal surgery, e.g., retinoschisis and retinal detachment
  • OCT in gene therapy in pediatrics


Live Q&A with the audience

Speakers

Assoc Prof Gavin S Tan 
(MBBS, FRCSEd, PhD)
Head, Ocular Diagnostics Department; Senior Consultant, Surgical Retina
Singapore National Eye Centre

Dr. Jaume Català
Head, Paediatric Vitreoretinal Unit, Sant Joan de Déu Barcelona Children’s Hospital
Barcelona, Spain

Off-label uses of products may be discussed. Please check regulatory affairs for cleared indication for use in your region. The statements of the healthcare professionals included in this symposium reflect only their opinions and personal experiences. They do not necessarily reflect the opinion of any institution with whom he is affiliated.