Contact Us

Nobel Media AB 2012

 Nobel Media AB 2012

The Nobel Assembly, consisting of 50 professors at Karolinska Institutet, awards the Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine. Its Nobel Committee evaluates the nominations. Since 1901 the Nobel Prize has been awarded to scientists who have made the most important discoveries for the benefit of mankind.

Nobel Prize® is the registered trademark of the Nobel Foundation.

MLA style: "The 2012 Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine - Press Release". Nobel Media AB 2013. Web. 11 Oct 2013. <>

John B. Gurdon

Nobel Prize 2012 in Physiology or Medicine for Stem Cell Research

The Nobel Prize recognizes two scientists who discovered that mature, specialised cells can be reprogrammed to become immature cells capable of developing into all tissues of the body. Their findings…
Scroll to top